boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > boxee for appletv help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 3rd, 2011, 10:56 AM
Nollitv Nollitv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default Boxee on Appletv 1

Is the current version 0.9.22.13 or is there 1.1? Also, I cannot get the Youporn to play despite not have any parental block. Also, once a video start from any other program, there is no controlling of it. One can still see the yellow play box at the top right hand of the screen and hear the audio, despite entering a different menu option.

I had gotten the newsletter about the upgrade. So, when I add the patchstick, all I got was a new menu feature added called Software menu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 3rd, 2011, 10:59 AM
darcilicious darcilicious is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 8,662
Default

Quote:
Is the current version 0.9.22.13 or is there 1.1?
v0.9.2x is the latest for everything but the Boxee Box.
__________________
Note: This is a users/community forum. For official support, fill out a Support Request. For User Guides & more, see the Support Site.

Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64 & HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.1 beta, Orb/MP-1, Subsonic, & AirVideo, with an Olevia 247TFHD & Onyko TX-SR606 with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.1.1.19092 with a 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and finally, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server (WHS) + MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 3rd, 2011, 02:05 PM
Nollitv Nollitv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you for responding. Any answers to my other questions!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 05:25 AM
Denny Denny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nollitv View Post
Is the current version 0.9.22.13 or is there 1.1? Also, I cannot get the Youporn to play despite not have any parental block. Also, once a video start from any other program, there is no controlling of it. One can still see the yellow play box at the top right hand of the screen and hear the audio, despite entering a different menu option.
I had gotten the newsletter about the upgrade. So, when I add the patchstick, all I got was a new menu feature added called Software menu
You have to have the video showing in order to control it.

You should be able to click the top of the control ring on your remote to reach the yellow play box, allowing you to return to the video, except when you are in Navi-X.

In Navi-X, you press and hold the center button until it shows the video again.
__________________
This space for rent - reasonable rates, bulk discounts for spammers...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 PM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.