boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > Boxee Box help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old February 14th, 2011, 05:50 PM
mike71 mike71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xavier32178 View Post
The reason this is happing for people with Navi-X is because they are using Fuzz's repo for the App. That repo has not been updated with the new 1.3 version of Navi-X. What they need to do is remove Fuzz's repo and add Navi-X's repo first and then add back Fuzz's repo. Then go into Navi-X's repo and favorite that Navi-X App in there repo and you should be all set. Bill has sent an email to Fuzz to get there App updated with the new signed version 1.3. Hope that helps people out


Thanks,
xavier32178
Thats what I initially thought but I changed it to the correct repo with Navi-X 1.3 that was posted and still get the verifaction error.

**edit** I didn't re-add the fuzz repo after adding the new navi-X repo. I will follow your above steps and post my results. Thanks for the help.

Last edited by mike71; February 14th, 2011 at 05:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old February 14th, 2011, 05:51 PM
darcilicious darcilicious is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 5,923
Default

Removing Fuzz's repo shouldn't be necessary should it? Just remove the current Navi-X app from favorites. Then add the Navi-X repo and favorite the Navi-X app from there...

New Navi-X Repo URL: http://navi-x.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/boxee
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.0, Orb/MP-1, Audiogalaxy, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.4.17443 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server (WHS) + MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old February 14th, 2011, 06:03 PM
xavier32178 xavier32178 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SC
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Removing Fuzz's repo shouldn't be necessary should it? Just remove the current Navi-X app from favorites. Then add the Navi-X repo and favorite the Navi-X app from there...

New Navi-X Repo URL: http://navi-x.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/boxee

If you have Fuzz's repo added first and then Navi-X's 2nd it can cause that issue. At least that is what happened to me in past updates and removing both and adding Navi-X back first and then Fuzz 2nd fixed it. Since Fuzz's repo doesn't have the new signed 1.3 version of Navi-X it is trumping the new version from Navi-X's repo. Mine was updated to the new version with no issues
__________________
website: http://streamfree.tv
repo: dir.streamfree.tv
forum: http://streamfree.tv/LiveTV/index.php
Twitter: xavier32178
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old February 14th, 2011, 06:07 PM
mike71 mike71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Removing Fuzz's repo shouldn't be necessary should it? Just remove the current Navi-X app from favorites. Then add the Navi-X repo and favorite the Navi-X app from there...

New Navi-X Repo URL: http://navi-x.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/boxee

Didn't work, none of the third party apps are working at all. They are all giving me the verification error.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old February 14th, 2011, 06:15 PM
darcilicious darcilicious is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 5,923
Default

In your shoes, I'd do a factory restore followed by an upgrade to the latest version of 1.0.4.
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.0, Orb/MP-1, Audiogalaxy, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.4.17443 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server (WHS) + MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old February 15th, 2011, 06:20 AM
brouer brouer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iRoNBiLL View Post
If someone wanted to get at me, they could get my information many other ways other than a Boxee informational section anyways.
Is the address and phone info visible to all and sundry when you distribute your signed app?
Or can only Boxee staff see it?
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old February 15th, 2011, 12:55 PM
RobSpectre RobSpectre is offline
team boxee
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 117
Send a message via Yahoo to RobSpectre
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brouer View Post
Is the address and phone info visible to all and sundry when you distribute your signed app?
Or can only Boxee staff see it?
No one gets your contact info but us - this is for our internal reference only.
__________________
web: boxee.tv
twitter: @boxee_api
boxee: RobSpectre
IRC: #boxee on FreeNode
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old February 15th, 2011, 01:03 PM
Lilo's Avatar
Lilo Lilo is offline
team boxee
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike71 View Post
Didn't work, none of the third party apps are working at all. They are all giving me the verification error.
A few questions:

1. Are you using usvideo.org DNS? Take a look here
http://forums.boxee.tv/showthread.php?t=28036#26

2. Are you sure the 3rd party repositories you use all signed their apps?
__________________
-------------------------------------
Liel is a PHP Ninja that is fighting
bugs on boxee servers
liel ( @ ) boxee.tv
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old February 28th, 2011, 11:34 PM
tonsofpcs tonsofpcs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Is there a way to explicitly allow a non-signed app? It seems that users should be able to bypass this.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old Yesterday, 02:09 PM
darcilicious darcilicious is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 5,923
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonsofpcs View Post
Is there a way to explicitly allow a non-signed app? It seems that users should be able to bypass this.
I think you can do this: http://forums.boxee.tv/showthread.php?t=28972 (second post).
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.0, Orb/MP-1, Audiogalaxy, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.4.17443 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server (WHS) + MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.