boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > general boxee help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old July 26th, 2010, 12:19 PM
jaytyler jaytyler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Sorry if I'm being really dim but I'm still unable to find this information. I see the watched table but there are no records within it? I see from the other tables that all my data appears within the database but no records within this particular table? Do you know what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old July 26th, 2010, 07:26 PM
Strawp Strawp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Did you find the other databases?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old July 27th, 2010, 12:04 PM
jaytyler jaytyler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I think so - I'm looking at the file ~/Library/Application Support/Boxee/UserData/Database/boxee_catalog.db - is this correct?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old July 27th, 2010, 05:07 PM
Strawp Strawp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 28
Default

No, it's UserData/profiles/<username>/Database/boxee_catalog.db
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old July 28th, 2010, 12:03 PM
jaytyler jaytyler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawp View Post
No, it's UserData/profiles/<username>/Database/boxee_catalog.db
Great, got it now. Thanks a lot for your help.

It appears that the watched table in there only includes a row for each watched file - would I need to manually add a row for each file that I wanted to mark as watched? If so seems like too much work.

Can't wait for the ticket filed on not being able to mark multiple items as watched to be worked! XBMC has it so it really confuses me why it's not already in Boxee!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old August 8th, 2010, 03:52 AM
cardy_c cardy_c is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default Thanks

Thank you for sharing this.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old August 28th, 2010, 06:45 PM
KlipschFan KlipschFan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default Database Import?

I already have a database of my movie collection that I made with Griffith for Windows. It is available for Mac and Linux as well. I just checked the repositories in Ubuntu 10.04 and it shows up. Written in Python, it uses pysqlite to write its sqlite database.

The major shortcoming of Griffith is that I can't play the title by simply clicking a link in the database.

However, the tag sources are excellent. I was able to get pretty good size art for about 95% of my titles. There is a feature that lets you upload your own art to the database.

I would have liked to edit multiple titles akin to MP3Tag which lets you borrow say a year field and span it across the selected files.

What I would be more interested in doing is importing my database into Boxee and letting it associate the .ISO file to the database entry.

Last edited by KlipschFan; August 28th, 2010 at 06:47 PM. Reason: wrong word
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old September 13th, 2010, 12:18 PM
karrasxk karrasxk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Thank you for posting this information!!

I must also add that we should NOT have to do this. Please add this common sense functionality to the Boxee interface. I have Boxee but never use if because of the misnaming and/or incorrect cover are of 100s foreign films. I just come here once every month or so hoping to see that the functionality has been added. Don't get me wrong, I love Boxee's sleek interface and what it could be (for me and plenty of other users with incorrectly named/covered media) if this was only fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old September 27th, 2010, 11:35 AM
mpalumbo mpalumbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Correct me if I'm wrong here, but is there still no way to tell Boxee that you're watching TV on DVD?

I have the first 9 seasons of The Simpsons, in 9 folders "The Simpsons (year) Season X", and then each ISO is labeled correctly. Boxee doesn't seem to have any support for understanding that there are 4 discs per season and mangles the whole thing. Almost half of my files are in this format, so I have hundreds incorrectly listed or not listed at all.

Any way to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old Yesterday, 09:34 AM
sairon sairon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: india
Posts: 10

Hi
Great information! Hopefully, manual editing within Boxee will happen soon but this definitely helps for now.really its so great.
Thanks
__________________
Colorado Modular Houses
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
database, duplicate, imdb, recognize, thumbnail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.