boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > general boxee help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old August 21st, 2010, 06:30 PM
ecantrell ecantrell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 16
Default

For Mac OS X....

tried the symbolic link cmd and doesn't work and figures that /Volumes part is not needed so started with ln -s /Users... worked

Cheers.. .

example

ln -s /Users/Your Username/Library/Application\ Support/Firefox/Profiles/current.default/cookies.sqlite /Users/Your username/Library/Application\ Support/BOXEE/UserData/profiles/your Boxee username/browser/cookies.sqlite

be sure to replace: Your Username , current.default and Boxee username with yours.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old August 24th, 2010, 11:00 AM
SorryGoFish SorryGoFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Does this "hack" increase the number of shows available in the "TV Show Library?" Do different shows show up on the top 199 "Most Popular" shows? (Where does this list come from?)

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old October 6th, 2010, 12:09 AM
bingbangboom bingbangboom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
Default

I have never got this hack to work on my Macbook. Not really sure if it has been updated since I tried last time but everytime I have tried it it just doesn't recognize my Hulu account. What should I try now and I would rather it not have to redo it every 30 days.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old October 7th, 2010, 10:29 AM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 3,578
Default

Quote:
What should I try now
As far as I know, this is the only work around to get to mature and/or hulu+ content. I'm not sure why it didn't work for you.
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, Orb/MP-1, SageTV 7 beta, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.1.16125 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2 and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server/WHS/7TB for storage.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old November 6th, 2010, 03:11 AM
padrino padrino is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Assuming this can not work on the Boxee Box hardware, it seem that if the Boxee browser could allow you to log into Hulu, that would accomplish the same thing (creating the cookie). Unfortunatly, the Boxee Browser app does not seem to let you enter or hit the "login" button on the Huu page. Too bad.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old November 6th, 2010, 10:48 AM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 3,578
Default

The Boxee Browser in beta has never been fully functional (or intended to be) in that way. The new Boxee Browser will be based on webkit and should be fully functional -- infer from that what you will
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, Orb/MP-1, SageTV 7 beta, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.1.16125 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2 and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server/WHS/7TB for storage.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old November 8th, 2010, 01:03 PM
andyrblank andyrblank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 9
Red face 480p

Since this hack allows for cookie preferences to be moved into Boxee for Hulu does this mean that if I set my video preference in Hulu to "480P always" I'll get 480P videos in Boxee instead of 360P?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 AM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.