boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > general boxee help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 5th, 2010, 01:08 PM
adammhaile adammhaile is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Unhappy "Video Available in HD" for Youtube Video in Queue

Often, when I add a Youtube video to my queue via the bookmarklet, it will come up with a message stating "This Video is available in HD", but I can't actually find anyway to switch to HD. I can't even find a way to make it use the HD source when I add the Video to my queue. Even when I'm watching the HD source in the browser, once I go to my Boxee queue, it plays the SD source and gives me that message.

How do you get the video to either play in HD or just add it as an HD source to begin with?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 5th, 2010, 01:42 PM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 10,053
Default

When you bring up the OSD near the start of the video (the play/pause images) there should be an HD image you can click on as well.
__________________
Note: This is a users/community forum. For official support, fill out a Support Request. For User Guides & more, see the Support Site.

Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64 & HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.1 beta, Orb/MP-1, Subsonic, & AirVideo, with an Olevia 247TFHD & Onyko TX-SR606 with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.2.0.20310 with a 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and finally, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server/WHS+MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 6th, 2010, 07:25 AM
adammhaile adammhaile is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7

Ok... Two things.
A) I found it, but it only comes up when I move the mouse to bring up the extended OSD. I've been using HippoRemote on an iPod Touch, which defaults to using arrow keys only. And when I hit play/pause, it just comes up with Play, Stop, Skip Fwd, Skip Back and nothing else. Is there another way to get to these extended controls besides using the mouse? (kind of annoying for a TV oriented system.)

B) When I click on the HD toggle, it expands the youtube window off of the screen so, despite my setup running at 1080p, I can not only see the upper left 2/3s or so of the actual video. So, sure, it's playing in HD now, but I can't actually see the whole video any more. Is there a way to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 6th, 2010, 08:47 AM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 10,053
Default

What OS are you on?
__________________
Note: This is a users/community forum. For official support, fill out a Support Request. For User Guides & more, see the Support Site.

Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64 & HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.1 beta, Orb/MP-1, Subsonic, & AirVideo, with an Olevia 247TFHD & Onyko TX-SR606 with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.2.0.20310 with a 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and finally, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server/WHS+MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 6th, 2010, 09:09 AM
adammhaile adammhaile is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Windows 7 Home Premium, 32bit
Using the current beta 0.9.20.10711
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 8th, 2010, 02:54 PM
kalel90 kalel90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same 2nd issue hes having when u hit the hd button the video moves down below the screen halfway or maybe more although it does play in hd. Im running windows 7 64 bit and latest preview release of boxee i have an ati radeon 4350 and am using flash 10.1 for the hardware acceleration. One thing to note is about a week ago it was working fine but it started messing up before i upgraded to the new preview release so i know it isn't that thats causing it.

Oh and my dpi is at the standard 96 so that isn't the issue here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
hi-res, queue, youtube

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2011, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.