boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee developers > boxee applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91  
Old February 28th, 2011, 03:19 PM
EliteXen EliteXen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phikai View Post
Can only use the home button to exit on a remote with the home button...I was on my PC here just looking and so I didn't have one
H is usually mapped to Home on PC.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old February 28th, 2011, 09:58 PM
gowness gowness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default teeny bug

Just a small bug to point out, when adding a server, if it uses ssl encryption like mine is set to, it wont see http infront, but https, so it offers to add http infront. messed me up setting it up the first time.

But other than that, thanks alot for making the app, and keep up the great work
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old March 1st, 2011, 06:03 PM
stever stever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 10
Default Subsonic website on Boxee box + repository problem

Have subsonic on my WHS and it all works great, except for the following:

If I load subsonic in the BB browser some of the drop downs don't work. The most troublesome are the ones for 'More Actions' and "Player' located by the player controls. Most of the other drop downs don't work either but I can live without those on th BB.

The other problem I have is once I added the repository to the BB clicking on it gives me the message that there are no Boxee apps available.


Any help/advice appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old March 1st, 2011, 06:41 PM
EliteXen EliteXen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stever View Post
The other problem I have is once I added the repository to the BB clicking on it gives me the message that there are no Boxee apps available.
What repo URL did you add in BB and what version of Boxee are you running.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old March 1st, 2011, 07:04 PM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 6,014
Default

Quote:
If I load subsonic in the BB browser some of the drop downs don't work. The most troublesome are the ones for 'More Actions' and "Player' located by the player controls. Most of the other drop downs don't work either but I can live without those on th BB.
I doubt very much that the BB browser is 100% HTML compliant... but it's also possible that the subsonic code has some sloppy HTML, in which case you'd want to take that up over in the subsonic forums. Viewing the subsonic pages via the Boxee Box browser doesn't have anything to do with SUB-BOX Boxee App
__________________
Boxee beta 0.9.23.15885 on: HP TouchSmart 600xt/Windows 7 x64; HP dv6505/Windows 7 x86; and HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote, SageTV 7.0, Orb/MP-1, Audiogalaxy, and AirVideo, connected to Olevia 247 TFHD and Onyko TX-SR606 all controlled with a Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.0.4.17443 connected to 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2; and last but not least, an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server (WHS) + MediaSonic for 12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old March 3rd, 2011, 03:10 PM
stever stever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteXen View Post
What repo URL did you add in BB and what version of Boxee are you running.

I added the following:

http://www.xenthony.net/boxee

I am in Canada if that matters
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old March 3rd, 2011, 11:35 PM
EliteXen EliteXen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 32
Default

I'm not aware of any issues with the repo at the moment. Try installing Boxee on a desktop or laptop then add the repository again. I don't think being in Canada should affect things, but not 100%...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 AM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.