boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > hey, we're in Beta now > bugs? what bugs?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 17th, 2008, 08:35 PM
mkubilus mkubilus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Default [confirmed] hulu does not pause (4578-linux)

Post-upgrade hulu no longer pauses. The bar at the bottom of the screen says 'pause' but the video continues to play.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 17th, 2008, 08:58 PM
wyopistachio wyopistachio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Not only will it not pause, but it won't stop or exit (left menu) either. I have to kill Boxee and start over.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 17th, 2008, 09:02 PM
mkubilus mkubilus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Default

Interesting. I have no trouble getting to the left menu. I have to hit exit first, but no problems there. I thought we were supposed to get seeking in hulu with this release?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 17th, 2008, 10:14 PM
agentlame's Avatar
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,709
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default

we were... it actually worked great, up until the release.

this is a new bug, unrelated to the new version.
__________________
personal: boxee | twitter | boxee hq
boxee: boxee chat | boxee wiki | boxee plugins

i run boxee 0.9.20 on: ubuntu 9.10, windows xp sp3 (virtual machine), windows 7 and a neuros link hacked to all hell.

what super powers does a 'super mod' have? the 'super ban'... that, and laser vision.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 17th, 2008, 11:06 PM
rgn5002 rgn5002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 44
Default

let me 2nd this bug. i love the new hulu, youtube and wb. but this release seems very sensitive
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 17th, 2008, 11:34 PM
mkubilus mkubilus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 15
Default

After getting the new hulu going (looks great and is faster, yay). Pause seems to freeze up the interface, hulu sound keeps going.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 18th, 2008, 09:43 AM
chiefy chiefy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to chiefy
Default

I am having a different issue with Hulu on Xubuntu 8.10. When I start a video I get a strange "static" screen (it looks like 8-bit static white and black), for about 3 seconds and then the video plays fine. Hardware issue maybe? I'm using the latest Nvidia restricted drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 18th, 2008, 12:19 PM
wyopistachio wyopistachio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefy View Post
I am having a different issue with Hulu on Xubuntu 8.10. When I start a video I get a strange "static" screen (it looks like 8-bit static white and black), for about 3 seconds and then the video plays fine. Hardware issue maybe? I'm using the latest Nvidia restricted drivers.
I've see that one too, black and white boxes all over the place. Seems to happen more often if I am following one vid with another.

Going back to the pause issue, it seems to have more issues if you "try" and pause, than if you stop it, or left menu while it is running.

CBS refusing to pause as well, worked in the last release.

Running Intrepid, mythbuntu (xfce). Deleted user directory earlier.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 18th, 2008, 07:24 PM
chiefy chiefy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to chiefy
Default

Having the Hulu pause issue on Xubuntu 8.10 - totally freezes the video, but the sound keeps going. Still - a marked improvement for me since the last version. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 18th, 2008, 09:14 PM
riegersn's Avatar
riegersn riegersn is offline
team boxee
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Marlton NJ
Posts: 356
Send a message via AIM to riegersn
Default

+1 - this is def a bug. Same issue on 2 pc's running 8.04 (unable to upgrade to 8.10 due to lack of nvidia support)
__________________

shawn rieger
boxee ny
r&d / api

twitter @boxee_api @shawnrieger
links +dev wiki +xbmc skin ref
faq ?debug logs ?formats
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2011, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.