boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > Boxee Media Manager and Ipad App Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 9th, 2011, 11:11 AM
MistaG MistaG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Question Exact system requirements for BMM on a Mac?

I'm asking because I cannot install the BMM on my macbook with an intel core duo and running snow leopard and on my mac mini intel core duo running snow leopard as well.

But it is running on my imac with an intel core 2 duo running lion. But the system requirements say nothing about 32 or 64 bit and I have 10.5+ installed on all machines
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 9th, 2011, 11:17 AM
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orbiting Venus
Posts: 11,990
Default

http://support.boxee.tv/forums/20197...-media-manager says 10.5 and above should work... if not, file a bug or contact support (see below).
__________________
Note: This is a users/community forum. For official support, fill out a Support Request. See also: Support Site, v1.5 Desktop Release Notes, and Most Popular Apps available on v1.5 Desktop.

Boxee 0.9.23.15885 on HP m8400f Vista x86 HTPC running Intelliremote/SageTV 7.1/Subsonic/AirVideo via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550. Boxee Box v1.2 with a 32" Panasonic TC-L32X2 all orbiting an HP EX490 MediaSmart Server/WHS+MediaSonic w/12TB of storage.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 9th, 2011, 11:24 AM
marcel marcel is offline
team boxee (admin)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12,822
Default

@MistaG it should work on 10.6 ..can you elaborate on the issue you are having? Problem installing ? running?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:13 PM
MistaG MistaG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Ok I submitted the issue, I also updated the OS on the macbook and now I'm running 10.6.8 and still the same issue, here's the screenshot when I try to to drag the app to the application folder.

http://d.pr/DUt0

I CAN drag it to the folder but when I try to run it, I get system pop up saying "you cannot open the application BMM because it's not supported by this type of Mac computer"

for me it seems like a 32bit/64bit issue because it runs on the imac
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:47 PM
marcel marcel is offline
team boxee (admin)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12,822
Default

Is your OS in German?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:50 PM
MistaG MistaG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Default

yes, I hope thats not the issue
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:52 PM
marcel marcel is offline
team boxee (admin)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12,822
Default

the other machines are in english? imac?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:54 PM
MistaG MistaG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Default

no the imac is in german as well, but with lion
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:56 PM
marcel marcel is offline
team boxee (admin)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12,822
Default

you have admin rights on the machine?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:57 PM
marcel marcel is offline
team boxee (admin)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12,822
Default

what mac is it? Macbook? Macbook pro?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.