boxee :: forums  

Go Back   boxee :: forums > boxee community > general boxee help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 12th, 2008, 08:48 PM
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,661
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default how-to watch videos from ninjavideo.net [legacy]

ninja video is dead: http://xbmc.org/forum/showpost.php?p=239293&postcount=294

Last edited by agentlame; November 5th, 2008 at 08:10 PM. Reason: over
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 12th, 2008, 09:07 PM
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,661
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default

[reserved for known issues/notes/errata]
__________________
personal: boxee | twitter | boxee hq
boxee: boxee chat | boxee wiki | boxee plugins

i run boxee 0.9.20 on: ubuntu 9.10, windows xp sp3 (virtual machine), windows 7 and a neuros link hacked to all hell.

what super powers does a 'super mod' have? the 'super ban'... that, and laser vision.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 13th, 2008, 06:29 PM
phillipsmn phillipsmn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Send a message via Yahoo to phillipsmn
Default

I need a little help...I'm running boxee on my mac and I have followed your directions. I can access the Ninja Video from the internet feeds and can see all the categories and the actual shows/movies/etc. Whenever I try to play one, I get nothing. It goes right back to the select episode/movie/etc. screen. I added the autoexec.py and the most recent veohproxy-1.5.1 (renamed of course).

One thing I couldn't find was the ~/.boxee/UserData/profiles/[USERNAME]/sources.xml
*EDIT: This should actually be: ~/Library/Application Support/BOXEE/UserData/profiles/[USERNAME]/sources.xml


Any recommendations? I would love to get this working both on my mac and my ATV.

Last edited by phillipsmn; October 13th, 2008 at 06:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 13th, 2008, 06:39 PM
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,661
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default

when you launch boxee, it will load the proxy in the background, as a result ninjavideo.net videos should be resolvable on port: 64653.

one way to test if the proxy in running correctly is to load boxee in windowed mode, and try this link:
http://127.0.0.1:64653/10647

if the proxy is running correctly, that link should resolve to slacker uprising (2008).avi.

[covermyass]
disclamer: only click the link in you live in the u.s.... blah, blah
[/covermyass]
__________________
personal: boxee | twitter | boxee hq
boxee: boxee chat | boxee wiki | boxee plugins

i run boxee 0.9.20 on: ubuntu 9.10, windows xp sp3 (virtual machine), windows 7 and a neuros link hacked to all hell.

what super powers does a 'super mod' have? the 'super ban'... that, and laser vision.

Last edited by agentlame; October 13th, 2008 at 08:17 PM. Reason: epic fail.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 13th, 2008, 06:59 PM
phillipsmn phillipsmn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Send a message via Yahoo to phillipsmn
Default

do I try that link in my standard browser or in boxee itself? (if it's in my browser, it doesn't work)

disclaimer: I live in the US and was testing
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 13th, 2008, 07:03 PM
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,661
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillipsmn View Post
do I try that link in my standard browser or in boxee itself? (if it's in my browser, it doesn't work)

disclaimer: I live in the US and was testing
yeah, i screwed all the paths royally... pleas check them all again.

in my defense, i didn't have a mac on me, and did it by memory.

and yeah, the link should work in a browser, so long as boxee is running.
__________________
personal: boxee | twitter | boxee hq
boxee: boxee chat | boxee wiki | boxee plugins

i run boxee 0.9.20 on: ubuntu 9.10, windows xp sp3 (virtual machine), windows 7 and a neuros link hacked to all hell.

what super powers does a 'super mod' have? the 'super ban'... that, and laser vision.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 13th, 2008, 07:42 PM
phillipsmn phillipsmn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Send a message via Yahoo to phillipsmn
Default

Thanks! It works successfully once I put everything in the right place.

I am beginning to seriously love boxee.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 14th, 2008, 05:23 PM
jeelhaus jeelhaus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hai,
I'm testing this Ninja stuff
Everythings goes fine, in the menu I can choose the Ninja section, I can select the items I want. But after the final choice, when the movie should start Boxee exits.
I have this on my iMac (10.5) and my AppleTV (2.1).

The proxy works, I've checked that.

AppleTV exits with errorcode 10?

Any idea?

Gr. Jeelhaus.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 14th, 2008, 05:49 PM
agentlame agentlame is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 3,661
Send a message via AIM to agentlame
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeelhaus View Post
Hai,
I'm testing this Ninja stuff
Everythings goes fine, in the menu I can choose the Ninja section, I can select the items I want. But after the final choice, when the movie should start Boxee exits.
I have this on my iMac (10.5) and my AppleTV (2.1).

The proxy works, I've checked that.

AppleTV exits with errorcode 10?

Any idea?

Gr. Jeelhaus.
sometimes boxee just crashes like this, for no good reason.

logging out/in--or just restarting--should resolve it.


EDIT:
wow, i just ran into the same problem on my gf's mbp, running 10.5.5.
i have no clue what the issues is... i never actually tested it on hers, and just assumed it would work fine, because it works on linux (again, multi-platform support is a pain.)

i can only hope that the new version of boxee that comes out on the 20th will resolve this issue. i looked at the logs, nadda.
i did, however, report the crash to boxee.
__________________
personal: boxee | twitter | boxee hq
boxee: boxee chat | boxee wiki | boxee plugins

i run boxee 0.9.20 on: ubuntu 9.10, windows xp sp3 (virtual machine), windows 7 and a neuros link hacked to all hell.

what super powers does a 'super mod' have? the 'super ban'... that, and laser vision.

Last edited by agentlame; October 14th, 2008 at 09:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old October 15th, 2008, 04:23 PM
jeelhaus jeelhaus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks Neil for taking the time for answering my question.
We'll just have to wait a few days for the new version.
Thanks again.

I'll test it on my AppleTv also, I will let you know if the new version works beter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 PM.


skin based on greenzero from vBSkins.com

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.